Urbanus Dream Act - How we can do it

Tano North Assembly confirms MCE

News Hits: 1076

The confirmation of the President`s nominee for Tano North has been finalised with all 36 assembly members voting ‘Yes’ to confirm Mr Ernest Kwarteng as the Municipal Chief Executive (MCE) for Tano North Municipality

Mrs Grace Martha Navele, the Municipal electoral officer conducted the election and supervised by Ahafo regional Director of Electoral Commission.

Before the election, the Ahafo Regional Minister, Mr George Yaw Boakye advised Assembly Members to vote massively to confirm the President's nominee so as to speed up development in the municipality.
He was quick to add that, failure to consider the said nominee by Assembly Members would delay developmental projects' in the constituency.

The Regional Minister said Mr Ernest Kwarteng played an instrumental role to make NPP win in the Constituency during 2020 presidential and Parliamentary general elections.
He indicated that, Mr. Ernest also had good relationship with the Assembly members when it comes to projects' executions.
The presiding Member, Mr. Kenneth Adom Agyei assured the MCE that Assembly Members would collaborate with him to carry out developmental projects in the municipality to improve the living standards of the residents.
The re-elected MCE was full of joy after the voting result had been announced by the Ahafo regional Director of Electoral Commission.

He thanked President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo for the confidence reposed in him and reassigned him as the MCE for Tano North. He also thanked Assembly Members for voting massively to retain him as MCE for the said Municipality.
According to him, he would continue to supervise day -to-day activities of the Tano North Assembly to ensure effective implementation of government’s policies and programmes. He pledged to work in connection with the Assembly Members and others relevant stakeholders.
The programme saw the Regional Minister Hon George Boakye, Mr. Eric Anarfie Municipal Coordinating Director, Hon. Freda Prempeh Member of Parliament for Tano North Constituency,Ernest Kwarteng MCE Tano North, Dr. Gideo Boako, the special aide to the Vice President, Heads of Department and Assembly Members and Nananom,